I AM A FRIEND. I care a (fucking) lot & other random thoughts

Well it’s another Sunday afternoon, I’m sitting in front of my laptop with an empty cup of coffee by my side thinking about random, yeah random stuff, like friendship, relationships, social media, family, values, job, university, graduation project, lifestyles…

I certainly don’t understand how friendship works, you happen to meet someone just for a meeting in China and you instantly click, establishing a bond that overcomes time zones and distance, an special bond, a magic one… That kind of relations that keep pushing you forward, that keep motivating you miles and miles away, whilst on the other hand you can have heaps of people within 51 100 km2 that never manage to have time to (skype) meet.

It’s a fact that I care a fucking lot about people, not in a sick/stalker way, but I do it because well we all have issues, one way or another we all struggle in life, on a daily basis… Might be emotionally exhausting and useless to care if people to care but that won’t stop me from do it, because maybe, and just maybe, I might be the one person sending good vibes to that soul… and who knows, maybe and just maybe, good karma pays off (not that I am looking for anything in return)

In that same line (caring/values/friendship/family) is that I can´t really keep up with the (from my shoes, not so positive) changes social media has generated in the way we relate. And if you have read my Honest Mess post before, then you might be aware of my social experiments, trying to at least get some clues.

Can somebody explain me what happened to friendship, why is it way much more easier to get a loan than to get a friend?  I am sure it is not an isolated issue happening to me and I am asking about friendship exclusively because, I consider it the start line for any other kind of bond, as friends eventually become the family you mutually choose to walk (maybe part of) the journey.   I wish I could gather my friends from around the world and hug them so tight that their ribs become powder…

A friend in need, is a friend indeed.

“A friend is a hand that is always holding yours, no matter how close or far apart you may be. A friend is someone who is always there and will always, always care. A friend is a feeling of forever in the heart.”

Gosh I wish the words for my master project would flow this easily…

Responder

