Keep the journey… Why not?

chart

By the time I am writing this entry I have lived 9498 days, 17 hours, 35 minutes and 27 seconds old… In which I’ve been on 3 continents and 17 countries. This only represents 8.76% of the world countries… Gosh, there are still so many places to discover! I guess my “level of exoticism” (relationship between the countries you’ve visited and “difference” to your place of birth) is very high.   It’s interesting that the the farthest of all the visited destinations is Malaysia, 19,017 Km.  I must admit I am passionate about diversity!

I feel incredibly thankful and blessed because even though, there have been some really crappy experiences, life has a way to play you back and it is usually way better that what I could possibly think of, such as all those friends from 54 different counties that wished me Happy Birthday via FB, email, Whatsapp, Viber, Skype, SMS… It is also incredibly rewarding to be able to assist people thousands of Km away when they need  it and  it has also been good that after using about 16 different currencies I have been able to help a russian friend (who also lives in Costa Rica) increase his coins collection…  

From this 26 trips around the Sun I can ensure that I am always seeking for challenges and adventure, I mean Why not? I love to take those “small risks”, never been disappointed so far.  Adventure and small risks have always prevails in my life over luxury and comfort, but occasionally I give up on those as well.. I guess it is all about  making the best out of each day, experience and multiply the chances to live a life well-lived. 

The best (is always) yet to come… The Journey? why not keep seizing the day!

Responder

